Keyword Search
Find SRI News Articles Related To:

Complete List of Articles by Category

What is RSS?

Recent News Headlines from

Climate Scientist Joins Exxon Board (02/03/17)

Investors Challenge Mutual Funds on Proxy Voting (01/20/17)

Many Large Mutual Funds Continue Failure to Address Climate Change (01/07/17)

Sustainability Investment News Order reprints | Print it | Save it  

November 14, 2012

2012 ESG Leaders Award Winners announced by TBLI Group
    by Robert Kropp

SJF Ventures, oekom research, and Hazel Henderson are among the recipients of awards for achievements in sustainable investment by institutional capital owners. -- TBLI Group, a Netherlands-based sustainable finance consultant, announced this month the winners of its annual ESG (environmental, social, and corporate governance) Leaders Awards. The awards are intended to highlight achievements by institutional investors in sustainable investment.

SJF Ventures, a venture capital partnership headquartered in Durham, NC, received the award for the best impact investing product. Earlier this year, SJF announced the initial closing of its SJF Ventures III fund, which leverages equity investments to growth-stage cleantech companies throughout the US. The Fund is the first Small Business Investment Company (SBIC) Impact Fund to be licensed by the Small Business Administration (SBA).

The winner of the award for outstanding contribution to development of ESG and impact investing was Hazel Henderson, the founder of Ethical Markets, a Florida-based media company whose mission is to foster public understanding of issues relating to sustainability. Henderson is the author of nine books, including Ethical Markets: Growing the Green Economy. She also collaborated with Calvert Investments in the development of the Calvert-Henderson Quality of Life Indicators.

oekom research, headquartered in Germany, won the award for best research house/consultant. Oekom has been analyzing the environmental and social performance of companies and countries for almost 20 years. "We see the award as a recognition of our commitment over the last two decades to transparent and high-quality analysis of the sustainability performance of companies and countries," said Robert Haßler, CEO of oekom.

Other winners include Evangelisches Johannesstift for best investor in ESG, and Vontobel Asset Management for best asset manager investing in ESG.

© SRI World Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Order reprints | Print it | Save it

Related Articles


Mutual Funds | Community Investing | News | Sustainability Reports | Corporate Research | Shareowner Actions | Financial Services | Conferences
Home | Login | Contact | Support This Site | Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Reprints

© 1998-2017 SRI World Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Created and maintained by
SRI World Group web development services
Do your own research Work with an advisor SRI News SRI Learning Center Home